-failure-

I sometimes make myself so stressed that I default to thinking I’ve failed. I think about what is or isn’t going on in my life and I automatically assume I’ve made all the wrong decisions.

It is so fucking hard for me to figure out what I want to do with my life. Every time I think I’ve found a path, something gets in the way or I can’t afford to wait or they say no. I honestly have no idea where I am going and I am so, so scared.

I’m terrified that I’ve wasted years. I’m horrified that I’m going in the wrong direction. I’m pissed that I know this and feel like I do nothing about it. I don’t know if this is anxiety talking or what, but I don’t know how to handle it and it scares me.

I just feel that I’m not doing what I should be doing, but I don’t know what I should be doing.

3 Replies to “-failure-”

  1. I feel like this sometimes too. That’s why journaling is so important for everyone. I know some people think it’s important for those with mental health or other health issues. But I say anyone can keep a journal and have less stress. I’ve been keeping a journal ever since I was little and it’s always helped me. Glad you put this post up. Can’t wait to read more from you. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

    Like

      1. You’re welcome. And I can understand, I just started back blogging last month and completely started over with a new blog šŸ˜Š not only did I learn to do it consistently, but also remember not stress and overwhelm myself about. I would sit in front of my laptop, thinking what to write. Now, I write like its my actual journal šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

        Like

Leave a Reply

