-missed opportunities-

This is where a lot of my anxiety stems from– feeling like I’m missing out because of my choices or simply I’m not able to pursue because of timing or lack of funds. I often feel like I’ve lost my chance. 

I think about this a lot and dig myself deeper into a hole that, for me, is easy to climb, but difficult to escape. 

I scroll through social media a lot (millennial probs) and just a few seconds ago (after taking a break from the horrifying job search) I opened Pinterest. Those first thing I saw was a quote that physically made me breathe out a sigh of relief. 

For some time tonight, I can actually relax with these words on my mind. 

Missed opportunities always come back when you’re ready.

Leave a Reply

